Suburban League Line-up Confirmed

The Suburban League constitution for 2011-12 season was voted in by member clubs at last night’s AGM at Sutton United.

The Management Committee had proposed a reconfigured competition to create four divisions in an effort to mitigate against the effect of bad weather, and this means that Paul’s team will have a more manageable programme of thirty league games.

Several of the longer trips have disappeared, though there are still a few trips to North Hampshire to negotiate in newcomers Ash United and Farnborough Under-18s, plus Hartley Wintney.

The draw for the cup competitions was postponed until the pre-season meeting to allow the Management Committee to consider the format.

AFC Hayes
Ash United
Barton Rovers
Beaconsfield SYCOB
Chalfont St Peter
Farnborough B
Hanworth Villa
Hartley Wintney
Leighton Town
Leverstock Green
Mole Valley SCR
Newport Pagnell Town
Tring Athletic


No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: